Conservatory of Theatre Arts:
Theatre Design/Technology Faculty (Board of Study)

Andrea Anthony
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BS, Marymount College.
andrea.anthony@purchase.edu

Elise Bender
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, Purchase College.
elise.bender@purchase.edu

Joel Brandwine
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, Boston University.
joel.brandwine@purchase.edu

Tracy Christensen
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BS, Northwestern University; MFA, Rutgers University.
tracy.christensen@purchase.edu | www.tracychristensen.com

Murielle Etienne
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
murielle.etienne@purchase.edu

Maruti Evans
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, University of Miami.
maruti.evans@purchase.edu | marutievansdesigns.com

Joseph Forbes
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, University of North Carolina, Greensboro; studied with Lester Polokov in New York.
joseph.forbes@purchase.edu | www.scenicartstudios.com

Lana Fritz
Assistant Professor of Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, MFA, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill.
lana.fritz@purchase.edu

David Grill
Associate Professor of Theatre Design/Technology

BFA, Purchase College.
david.grill@purchase.edu

Judi Guralnick
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BA, MA, University of Maryland.
judi.guralnick@purchase.edu

Andy Hall
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BA, University of Minnesota; MFA, New York University.
andy.hall@purchase.edu

Dan Hanessian
Associate Professor of Theatre Design/Technology

BA, St. Mary’s College of Maryland; MFA, Purchase College.
dan.hanessian@purchase.edu

Riccardo Hernandez
Assistant Professor of Theatre Design/Technology

BFA, University of Miami; MFA, Yale School of Drama.
riccardo.hernandez@purchase.edu

Peter Hoerburger
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, Purchase College.
peter.hoerburger@purchase.edu

Dan Hoffman
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, Carnegie Mellon University.
dan.hoffman@purchase.edu

Alison Hublard
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, Purchase College.
alison.hublard@purchase.edu

Jason Lyons
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, Purchase College.
jason-s.lyons@purchase.edu

Tony Magner
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BA, University of Massachusetts, Amherst.
tony.magner@purchase.edu

Ina Mayhew
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, Purchase College.
ina.mayhew@purchase.edu

Nick Nocera
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, Purchase College.
nicholas.nocera@purchase.edu

Gene O’Donovan
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
gene.odonovan@purchase.edu

Atkin Pace
Assistant Professor of Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, University of Utah; MFA, Yale School of Drama.
atkin.pace@purchase.edu

Dennis Parichy
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BS. Northwestern University.
dennis.parichy@purchase.edu

Kyle Pickles
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BS, Santa Clara University; MA, New York University.
kyle.pickles@purchase.edu

Jesse Edward Poleshuck
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, Purchase College.
jesse.poleshuck@purchase.edu

Gina Ruggeri
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, Maryland Institute College of Art; MFA, Yale University.
gina.ruggeri@purchase.edu | ginaruggeri.com

Susan Sampliner
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BA, Brown University; Arts Management Certificate, Purchase College.
susan.sampliner@purchase.edu

Jennifer Lazar Santilli
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, Rutgers University.
jennifer.santilli@purchase.edu

Jennifer Schriever
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, Purchase College.
jennifer.schriever@purchase.edu

Matthew Stern
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BA, University of California, San Diego.
matthew.stern@purchase.edu

Tom Sullivan
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology (part-time)
BA, SUNY Albany; MFA, Yale School of Drama.
tom.sullivan@purchase.edu

Mark Viola
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, Purchase College.
mark.viola@purchase.edu | www.showfab.com

Alison Wadsworth
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
Professional Internship, The Juilliard School.
alison.wadsworth@purchase.edu

Robert Ward
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, Purchase College.
robert-r.ward@purchase.edu

Lori R. Wekselblatt
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BA, Indiana University; MS, Baruch College, City University of New York.
lori.wekselblatt@purchase.edu

Thom Widmann
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, Purchase College.
thomas.widmann@purchase.edu

Jay Woods
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, Purchase College.
jason.woods@purchase.edu | www.jaywoodsdesign.com

Anita Yavich
Assistant Professor of Theatre Design/Technology

BA, University of California, Santa Barbara; MFA, Yale School of Drama.
anita.yavich@purchase.edu

Joshua Zangen
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, Purchase College.
joshua.zangen@purchase.edu

Contributing Faculty (Acting Faculty)

A. Dean Irby
J. Allen Suddeth

Faculty Emeriti

Michael J. Cesario
Associate Professor Emeritus of Theatre Design/Technology

BFA, University of Wisconsin; MFA, Ohio University. Former chair of the theatre design/technology program.

Elaine Galen
Associate Professor Emerita of Theatre Design/Technology

BA, University of Pennsylvania; graduate study, Philadelphia College of Art; advanced studies, Art Students’ League of New York and Grande Chaumiere, Paris.

Hal Tiné
Associate Professor Emeritus of Theatre Design/Technology

BFA and graduate study, Carnegie Mellon University.

Updated Jan. 14, 2015

Arrow up icon 


Updates
Please direct updates for this page to the managing editor in the Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs. Because internal and external links may change or expire from time to time, please report any changed or broken links to the managing editor as well. For individual faculty home pages, please refer to the Faculty Handbook.


The Theatre Design/Technology BFA and MFA Program

Faculty Highlights:


Faculty by Area of Study

Campus Directory
Search for faculty by name or by school or conservatory.

Faculty Coordinators
(Boards of study, academic programs and initiatives)

Faculty Emeriti

Distinguished Professors & Chancellor’s Awards for Excellence (1974–Present)